CUTLASS Hello!

Status
Not open for further replies.

MichaelLubelski

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Apr 19, 2022
South Bend, IN
Hello everyone! This is my first time posting here. I just wanted to stop by and introduce myself and my car. I am 16 and we had this ‘81 cutlass supreme just sitting in the yard for years at least 10 years. We had just uncovered it on the 28th of last August and it’s going pretty good! I cannot wait till I have it at least drivable, once it’s at least drivable I will probably make another post showing it, and even by then I will still not have it painted but it will at least sound nice. See you guys till then!
Edit: I forgot to mention that i also have a different carburetor than the original

Attachments

• 064F25B2-3954-436C-9CD9-10B1C0703D99.jpeg
    064F25B2-3954-436C-9CD9-10B1C0703D99.jpeg
    2.3 MB · Views: 95
Last edited:
Reactions: 8 users

airboatgreg

Comic Book Super Hero
Oct 2, 2016
Looks pretty good. Congrats and welcome from SW Georgia

Reactions: 1 user

Kamloops cutlass

Master Mechanic
Jan 27, 2021
Kamloops bc
Welcome from BC
Don’t worry about paint or cosmetics , just get it started, then work on making it road worthy
It is so easy to fall into the trap of thinking everything has to be new and shiny
Cosmetic fixes can be done as you go along and are much more likely to get done if you’re using the car

• Agree
Reactions: 6 users

MichaelLubelski

Not-quite-so-new-guy
Apr 19, 2022
South Bend, IN
Welcome from BC
Don’t worry about paint or cosmetics , just get it started, then work on making it road worthy
It is so easy to fall into the trap of thinking everything has to be new and shiny
Cosmetic fixes can be done as you go along and are much more likely to get done if you’re using the car